Guardians of Hohn

The Guardians of Hohn offers a unique opportunity to provide lasting stewardship for Lake of the Ozarks Scout Reservation.

The idea of the Guardians of Hohn was sparked around a fire at camp, where the competitive fast paced life we all live has a chance to slow down allowing suggestions to play in our mind. We all talk about ways to improve camp. Upgrades and maintenance needed cannot always find financial or labor support to happen timely, efficiently… or happen at all even with the best intentions. The need to unite people who care deeply about our council’s properties is key.

As a Guardian of Hohn you will be provided access in a very real, hands-on opportunity that fosters financial support, ongoing fellowship, and praise for collaborative action. You can expect projects to be specifically designated by the Guardian members during an annual gathering at camp, financed through recurring giving, coming to fruition through fellowship work weekends.

100% of the funds raised will be used for projects specifically designated by the Guardian members.

Former camp staff and attendees, Wood Badge, Order of the Arrow, Scouting alumni, current Scouters, local business and foundations can now come together to support camp. All allowed to participate equally, united to keep our place special for youth to build core competency skills and experience degrees of independence and freedom as never before.

Become a Guardian today.




Join us for the Launch of the Guardians of Hohn on October 23, 2021 at Lake of the Ozarks Scout Reservation.

Become a Charter Guardians of Hohn Member

Prefer to mail in your commitment? Utilize this Pledge Form.

Please mail to Boy Scouts of America, Great Rivers Council, 1203 Fay Street, Columbia, Mo 65201.

For more information

Charter Members

Brendan Bagby
Kirk Boyer
Debra Cartwright
Cheryl & Herb Cobb
Bill Corwin
David Crane
George Davis
Malachi Diehl
Brad Dudenhoffer
John Fabsits
Gil Gonder
Steve Goldstein
Nicholas Gray
Darrin Green
Rich Green
Jennie & Eric Grider
Jenelle Henry
Nick Johnson
Terry Maddox
Carmel Mazzocco
Carolyn McCormack
Richard Mendenhall
Camillia Naught
Mike Odette
Richard Parkhurst
Steve Powell
Evelyn Reed
Tim Reed
Andrew Rowe
Ed Scavone
Janie Smith
Scott Smith
John & Julie Stansfield
Chris Way
Daniel Wright
John Young

As of 9.27.21